Toggle high contrast
The London, East & South East Regional Council of the Trades Union Congress represents TUC affiliated trade unions in London, the East of England.and the South East

Trade unions nominate delegates to the Regional Council, which meets quarterly to discuss both how to achieve policy determined at the annual Trades Union Congress, and to make specific policies on regional issues.

TUC London, East and South East (LESE) has a number of Sub-Groups (to which unions and county associations of trades councils send delegates) that advise the Regional Council. Each sub-group determines its own agenda and activities. Sub-Groups are:

Every union is entitled to nominate delegates (the exact number relates to the union's size) to these Sub-Groups.

These sub-groups are either equality or industry based and are a great opportunity for trade union officials and lay members to involve themselves in both policy and leadership positions within the TUC.

Sub-Groups Meeting Calendar  

November 2019

Saturday 23 November 2019, International Affairs Committee support Latin America Conference 2019 

December 2019 

Tuesday 3 December 2019, Creative and Leisure Industries Committee 

Tuesday 3 December 2019, Pensioners' Network

Tuesday 3 December 2019, Public Services Committee

Wednesday 4 December 2019, Race Relations Committee

Wednesday 4 December 2019, Transport Industries Network

Thursday 5 December 2019, International Affairs Committee 

Friday 6 December 2019, Construction Campaigns Task Group

Monday 9 December 2019, LGBT+ Network

Tuesday 10 December 2019, Disabled Members Network 

January 2020

Monday 6 January 2020 AGM, Environmental Sustainability and Just Transition Network

Thursday 9 January 2020, Women’s Rights Committee (re: Sylvia Pankhurst Statue fundraiser)

Tuesday 28 January 2020, Young Workers Network  

February 2020 

Tuesday 25 February 2020, Pensioners' Working Party 

March 2020

Monday 2 March 2020, LGBT+ Network

Monday 2 March 2020, Environmental Sustainability and Just Transition Network

Wednesday 4 March 2020, Race Relations Committee

Friday 6 March 2020, Construction Campaigns Task Group  

Tuesday 10 March 2020, Disabled Members Network 

Thursday 12 March 2020, International Affairs Committee 

Friday 13 March 2020, Women’s Rights Committee  (re: Move over brother …… Women leading their Union)

Tuesday 17 March 2020, Creative and Leisure Industries Committee​​​​​​

Tuesday 17 March 2020, Pensioners' Network

Thursday 19 March 2020, Transport Industries Network

Tuesday 24 March 2020, Public Services Committee

Tuesday 24 March 2020, Young Workers Network

April 2020

Tuesday 7 April 2020, Pensioners' Network Annual Seminar 2020

Monday 27 April 2020, Environmental Sustainability and Just Transition Network

May 2020 

Tuesday 12 May 2020, Pensioners' Working Party 

Thursday 14 May 2020, Women’s Rights Committee AGM (re: Women's Health

June 2020   

Monday 1 June 2020, LGBT+ Network AGM  

Wednesday 3 June 2020, Race Relations Committee AGM

Friday 5 June 2020, Construction Campaigns Task Group AGM

Tuesday 9 June 2020, Public Services Committee AGM

Thursday 11 June 2020, International Affairs Committee AGM 

Monday 15 June 2020, Environmental Sustainability and Just Transition Network

Tuesday 16 June 2020, Creative and Leisure Industries Committee AGM

Tuesday 16 June 2020, Pensioners' Network AGM

September 2020

Monday 7 September 2020, Environmental Sustainability and Just Transition Network

November 2020

Monday 9 November 2020, Environmental Sustainability and Just Transition Network