Toggle high contrast
The London, East & South East Regional Council of the Trades Union Congress represents TUC affiliated trade unions in London, the East of England.and the South East

Trade unions nominate delegates to the Regional Council, which meets quarterly to discuss both how to achieve policy determined at the annual Trades Union Congress, and to make specific policies on regional issues.

TUC London, East and South East (LESE) has a number of Sub-Groups (to which unions and county associations of trades councils send delegates) that advise the Regional Council. Each sub-group determines its own agenda and activities.

TUC LESE Advisory Sub Groups: Constitution: HERE

Sub-Groups are:

Every union is entitled to nominate delegates (the exact number relates to the union's size) to these Sub-Groups.

These sub-groups are either equality or industry based and are a great opportunity for trade union officials and lay members to involve themselves in both policy and leadership positions within the TUC.

Sign up for London, East and South East bulletin - latest news, campaigns and events. Sign up today to receive email updates.

LESE Sub Groups support::

NHS Workers Say NO! to Public Sector pay inequality

Support the Early Day Motion to call for Funding for Universities  

GMB, UNISON campaign to secure better future for key workers

Unite - BAbetrayal   

Sub-Groups Meeting Calendar       

November 2020

Tuesday 3 November 2020, Pensioners' Network Working Party online meeting

Monday 9 November 2020, Environmental Sustainability and Just Transition Network online meeting

Thursday 12 November 2020 LESE: Young workers during the Pandemic online meeting

Thursday 19 November 2020, Women’s Right Committee - Celebrating the Lives of Black Women 

Friday 13 November 2020, Pensioners' Network online meeting 

Wednesday 25 November 2020, Disabled Members Network celebrate Disabled History Month

Saturday 28 November 2020, Race Relations Committee celebrate Irish History  

December 2020

Wednesday 2 December 2020, Race Relations Committee online meeting

Thursday 3 December 2020, International Affairs Committee online meeting

Thursday 3 December 2020 Transport Industries Network online meeting 

Friday 4 December 2020, Construction Campaigns Task Group online meeting

Monday 7 December 2020, LGBT+ Network online meeting

Tuesday 8 December 2020, Creative and Leisure Industries Committee online meeting​​​​​​

Tuesday 8 December 2020, Disabled Members Network online meeting 

Tuesday 8 December 2020, Public Services Committee online meeting

2021

January 2021

Tuesday 19 January  2021,  Women’s Rights Committee - Facing an unequal Future … challenging the gender pensions gap

February 2021 

Thursday 25 February 2021, LGBT+ Network History Celebrations

March 2021

Tuesday 2 March 2021, Pensioners' Network Working Party 

Tuesday 2 March 2021, Public Services Committee

Friday 5 March 2021, Construction Campaigns Task Group   

Monday 8 March 2021, LGBT+ Network

Tuesday 9 March 2021, Disabled Members Network 

Tuesday 16 March 2021, Creative and Leisure Industries Committee​​​​​​

Thursday 18 March 2021 Transport Industries Network 

Thursday 18 March 2021, Women's Rights Committee - Celebrating  60 Years of the Federation of Cuban Women….fundraiser for the Cuba Solidarity Campaign  (WRC event celebrating  our International Women’s Day)

Wednesday 24 March 2021, Race Relations Committee

Tuesday 30 March 2021, Pensioners' Network

May 2021

Tuesday 11 May 2021, Pensioners' Network Working Party 

Tuesday 11 May 2021,  Women’s Rights Committee AGM - 'Dying for a Pee'…Dignity for Women in the Workplace (guided walk or  virtual tour)

June 2021

Friday 4 June 2021, Construction Campaigns Task Group AGM 

Monday 7 June 2021, LGBT+ Network AGM 

Tuesday 8 June 2021, Public Services Committee AGM 

Tuesday 15 June 2021, Creative and Leisure Industries Committee​​​​​​ AGM

Tuesday 15 June 2021, Pensioners' Network AGM

Enable Two-Factor Authentication

To access the admin area, you will need to setup two-factor authentication (TFA).

Setup now