TUC Departments

Share this page

Campaigns and Communications Department (CCD)

Is responsible for campaigning and lobbying; press relations and initiatives; parliamentary/political relations; publications design and production; exhibitions and events; advertising and opinion research.

Economic and Social Affairs Department (ESAD)

Is responsible for economic and industrial policy; labour market trends; pensions, partnership at work; public sector policy; energy policy; collective bargaining; human resource management; earnings; transport; and health and social security.

Equality and Employment Rights Department (EERD) 

Deals with equal pay; sex and race equality; disability, family policy and employment rights..

European Union and International Relations (EUIRD) 

Deals with the European Union and international policy.

Management Services and Administration Department (MSAD) 

Is responsible for finance; personnel; technology; in-house printing and despatch; information services; catering and Congress Centre management.

Organisation and Services Department (OSD) 

Deals with rights at work; industrial relations; health and safety; education and training; TUC Education Service, regional machinery and the New Unionism project.

Secretary’s Department

Includes the offices of the General Secretary, Deputy General Secretary and Assistant General Secretary. Responsible for the General Council, Executive Committee, union relations, official communications with unions.

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Share this Page