Toggle high contrast

TUC LESE Regional Council and Executive Committee

Report type
Research and reports
Issue date

The Regional Council is appointed annually by affiliates and county associations of trades councils and meets four times a year to discuss both how to achieve policy determined at the national TUC and to make specific policies on regional issues. At its Annual General Meeting, it elects officers and an Executive Committee that meets monthly.

Sign up for London, East and South East bulletin - latest news, campaigns and events. Sign up today to receive email updates

Meeting Dates

TUC LESE Meeting Code of Conduct

The TUC is committed to organising activities at which everyone can participate in an inclusive, respectful and safe environment. The TUC has zero tolerance for any type of harassment, including sexual harassment. Aggressive, offensive, intimidatory, disrespectful or unacceptable behaviour or comments will not be tolerated. This supports the commitment set out in the TUC’s rules to promote equality for all and to eliminate all forms of harassment, including sexual harassment, prejudice and unfair discrimination. This policy applies to all aspects of communication at or in connection with an event, including postings on social media.  If you have any concerns about behaviour that you want to raise then please contact us by email lese@tuc.org.uk

TUC LESE Regional Council

2021-2022

  • Saturday 29 January 2022, 10 - 1pm   

2022-23 

  • Saturday 23 April 2022 (AGM), 10 - 2pm   
  • Saturday 9 July 2022, 10 - 1pm 
  • Saturday 22 October January 2022, 10 - 1pm   
  • Saturday 28 January 2023, 10 - 1pm   
  •  

2023-24

  • Saturday 22 April 2023 (AGM), 10 - 2pm   

If you would like to attend any Regional Council meeting date as Observer - please register: lese@tuc.org.uk

TUC LESE Executive Committee

2021-22 

11-1pm

  • Wednesday 1 December 2021
  • Wednesday 12 January 2022
  • Wednesday 2 February 2022 
  • Wednesday 23 March 2022

2022-23

  • Wednesday 18 May 2022
  • Wednesday 22 June 2022
  • Wednesday 7 September 2022 
  • Wednesday 5 October 2022
  • Wednesday 7 December 2022
  • Wednesday 11 January 2023
  • Wednesday 8 February 2023
  • Wednesday 22 March 2023 

Officers:

Tony Lennon, TUC LESE President

Collette Gibson TUC LESE Vice President

Jim Kelly TUC LESE Vice President

Gordon Lean, TUC LESE Treasurer

Alex Kenny, TUC LESE Auditor

Roger Sutton, TUC LESE Auditor

Phil' Lewis TUC LESE Executive Committee Standing Orders Sub-Group Member

Executive Committee Standing Orders Sub-Group Comprises the President, 2 Vice Presidents, Regional Secretary and a delegate to the Regional Council not elected to the Executive Committee (P Lewis).

Contact:

lese@tuc.org.uk
020 7467 1218
​020 7467 1220

Enable Two-Factor Authentication

To access the admin area, you will need to setup two-factor authentication (TFA).

Setup now