The London, East & South East Regional Council of the Trades Union Congress represents TUC affiliated trade unions in London, the East of England.and the South East

Trade unions nominate delegates to the Regional Council, which meets quarterly to discuss both how to achieve policy determined at the annual Trades Union Congress, and to make specific policies on regional issues.

TUC London, East and South East (LESE) has a number of sub-groups (to which unions and county associations of trades councils send delegates) that advise the Regional Council. Each sub-group determines its own agenda and activities. Sub-groups are:

Every union is entitled to nominate delegates (the exact number relates to the union's size) to these sub-groups.

These sub-groups are either equality or industry based and are a great opportunity for trade union officials and lay members to involve themselves in both policy and leadership positions within the TUC.

Sub Groups Meeting Calendar  

May 2019

Monday 13 May 2019, LGBT+ Network AGM 

Tuesday 14 May 2019, Pensioners' Network Working Party

 Thursday 16 May 2019, Women's Rights Committee AGM 

June 2019

Monday 3 June 2019, Construction Campaign Task Group AGM

Wednesday 5 June 2019, Race Relations Committee AGM

Tuesday 11 June 2019, Disabled Members Network AGM

Tuesday 11 June 2019, Public Services Committee AGM

Thursday 13 June 2019, International Affairs Committee AGM

Tuesday 18 June 2019, Creative and Leisure Industries Committee AGM

Tuesday 18 June 2019, Pensioners' Network AGM

Thursday 20 June 2019, Transport Industries Network AGM 

August 2019

Tuesday 6 August 2019, Pensioners' Working Party 

September 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019, Pensioners' Network

Wednesday 4 September 2019, Race Relations Committee

Tuesday 10 September  2019, Disabled Members Network

Thursday 12 Sept 2019, International Affairs Committee 

Monday 23 September 2019, LGBT+ Network

Tuesday 24 September 2019, Public Services Committee

November 2019

Tuesday 5 November 2019, Pensioners' Working Party 

December 2019 

Tuesday 3 December 2019, Pensioners' Network

Tuesday 3 December 2019, Public Services Committee

Wednesday 4 December 2019, Race Relations Committee

Thursday 5 December 2019, International Affairs Committee 

Monday 9 December 2019, LGBT+ Network

Tuesday 10 December 2019, Disabled Members Network 

February 2020 

Tuesday 4 February 2020, Pensioners' Working Party 

March 2020

Monday 2 March 2020, LGBT+ Network

Wednesday 4 March 2020, Race Relations Committee

Tuesday 10 March 2020, Disabled Members Network 

Tuesday 10 March 2020, Pensioners' Network

Thursday 12 March 2020, International Affairs Committee 

Tuesday 24 March 2020, Public Services Committee

May 2020 

Tuesday 12 May 2020, Pensioners' Working Party 

June 2020   

Monday 1 June 2020, LGBT+ Network AGM  

Wednesday 3 June 2020, Race Relations Committee AGM

Tuesday 9 June 2020,  Public Services Committee AGM

Thursday 11 June 2020, International Affairs Committee AGM 

Tuesday 16 June 2020, Pensioners' Network AGM