TUC Women's Committee

Share this page

The Women’s Committee consists of women members of the General Council and eighteen women elected at the previous year’s Conference.  

Unions have the right to nominate two women from their organisation for the elected places on the Women’s Committee, one for Section A (fourteen places), one for Section B (four places set aside for black women), one for Section C (one place for disabled women) and one for Section D (one place for lesbian, bisexual and trans women). Unions with over 1.5million members have the right to make two nominations for election to Section A.

The Women's Committee meets five times a year.

The dates for the 2014-2015 Women's Committee meetings are as follows:

  • 16th October 2014
  • 6th January 2015
  • 3rd February 2015
  • March date to be confirmed - this meeting usually takes place on the eve of TUC Women's Conference
  • 2nd June 2015 

A list of Committee members for 2014-2015 can be found below.

The TUC Women's Committee for 2014-15. The Committee comprises women General Council members and 18 women elected at TUC Women's Conference.
22 September 2014
82nd TUC Women's Conference 2012, 14 - 16 March 2012
06 March 2012
The Women's Committee members last updated 2012
22 February 2010
The TUC is marking International Day for the Eradication of Violence Against Women today (Tuesday) by supporting the ‘White Ribbon' campaign to tackle violence against women.
25 November 2008